LOWER SCHOOL

As a top Michigan private preschool and elementary school, the Detroit Country Day Lower School program fosters the social and emotional growth of children ages three to eight years old while stressing the development of rigorous academic skills. We emphasize a developmental approach to learning that encourages students to make discoveries on their own and allows teachers to tailor instruction to each child’s needs. From the very earliest grades, your child learns science, math, computer skills, French, history, art, music, English and physical education. This dedicated instruction gives students the confidence to master basic skills and progress to higher levels of learning. An integrated curriculum, linking study in different subjects around common themes, helps students make connections between disciplines and apply what they have learned in new situations.

2nd Grade Scrambled States Project

French Week

Character Counts Projects

Admissions Contacts

Lower School
Jennifer Bullock, Director
JBullock@dcds.edu  
Barb McLaughlin-Faile, Admissions Administrative Assistant
248-430-2740
BMcLaughlin@dcds.edu

Junior School   
Lisa Zimmerman, Director
LZimmerman@dcds.edu 
Mary Moore, Admissions Administrative Assistant
248-430-3566
MaMoore@dcds.edu

Middle School   
Julie Bianchi, Director  
JBianchi@dcds.edu  
Kathleen Chester and Sheila Wilson, Admissions Administrative Assistants
248-430-3655
msadmissions@dcds.edu

Upper School    
Tim Bearden, Director   
TBearden@dcds.edu 
Michele Reimer, Admissions and Enrollment Manager
248-430-3587
MReimer@dcds.edu

Do you have a quick question for us?

get in touch

First Name​
Last Name​
Email Address​
Phone Number​
Message​
DETROIT COUNTRY DAY SCHOOL | CONTACT US
Lower School (Grades PK-2)
3003 West Maple Road
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48301
Phone: 248.430.2740
Junior School (Grades 3-5)
3600 Bradway Boulevard
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48301
Phone: 248.430.3566
Middle School (Grades 6-8)
22400 Hillview Lane
Beverly Hills, MI 48025
Phone: 248.430.1677
Upper School (Grades 9-12)
22305 West 13 Mile Road
Beverly Hills, MI 48025
Phone: 248.646.7717

Detroit Country Day School is a private, independent, co-educational, non-denominational, preschool through grade 12 college preparatory school focused on a well-rounded liberal arts education. Emphasis on academics, arts, athletics, and character development is prevalent across the curriculum. The school admits students of any race, color, religion, sexual orientation, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs and activities generally accorded or made available to students in the school. 

Privacy Policy

Full Non-discrimination Statement

powered by finalsite