Logo image for Vivid campaign

Vivid. It's the brightest something can be.

It’s also the name of Detroit Country Day School’s most aspirational project in history.

VIVID, the Campaign for an Extraordinary Detroit Country Day School, is a special fundraising effort to transform DCDS’s educational experience for current and future generations.

The campaign reimagines our teaching spaces and brings a powerful new energy to the way we engage our students from pre-school through graduation in a way that is cohesive, engaging, and vibrant. Every detail of our new facilities will create the finest, most forward-thinking experience for our students while building on over 100 years of tradition.

In fall 2018 we had a ribbon cutting for an extensive renovation and expansion of the Middle School. Our new Lower School is scheduled to open in late fall 2019. The facilities will be bold, spacious and modern, unlocking our ability to inspire students through collaborative, social and self-directed learning opportunities. Additionally, VIVID will deliver new technology, increased security and an expansion of fine arts, physical education, and STEAM activities.

Make a donation or a pledge to support the campaign today!

The VIVID campaign seeks to raise at least $15 million from DCDS families and friends. Please join our loyal community as we strive to offer the single most extraordinary and VIVID school experience. 

Donate Today

In This Section

Group of women posing outside for team picture

Nikki London
Chief Advancement Officer
NLondon@dcds.edu

Denelle Cicotte
Advancement Operations Manager
DCicotte@dcds.edu

Donna Cronberger
Advancement Administrative Assistant
DCronberger@dcds.edu

Annie Gordon Thomas '06
Alumni Relations Manager
AThomas@dcds.edu

Michele Hines
Donor Engagement Coordinator
MHines@dcds.edu

Laura Korotkin
Director of Communications
LKorotkin@dcds.edu

Emma Kuehl
Communications Specialist
EKuehl@dcds.edu

Tina Mangalick
Director of Philanthropy
TMangalick@dcds.edu

Michele Reimer
Admissions and Enrollment Manager
MReimer@dcds.edu

Jay Vannatter
Creative Director
JVannatter@dcds.edu